Cart 0
Art Pepper - Gettin' Together CD

Art Pepper - Gettin' Together CD

  • $16.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

This release presents the complete original Art Pepper album "Gettin' Together".

Following the trend of his earlier LP, "Art Pepper Meets the Rhythm Section", the saxophonist is paired here with the Miles Davis Quintet rhythm section of the period, consisting of Wynton Kelly, Paul Chambers and Jimmy Cobb, plus trumpeter Conte Candoli on three tracks.

A complete quintet session featuring Bill Perkins and Jimmy Rowles has been added as a bonus.


1. Whims of Chambers
2. Bijou the Poodle
3. Why Are We Afraid?
4. Softly, as in a Morning Sunrise
5. Rhythm-A-Ning
6. Diane
7. Gettin' Together
8. The Way You Look Tonight
9. Gettin' Together (Alt Take)
10. What is This Thing Called Love? (Bonus track)
11. A Foggy Day (Bonus track)
12. Diane-A-Flow (Bonus track)
13. Zenobia (Bonus track)