Cart 0
Sepultura - Chaos A.D. 2LP - Tangled Parrot

Sepultura - Chaos A.D. 2LP

  • £24.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Prior to this - the fifth album - Sepultura had generally settled themselves as giants with one foot in death metal and the other in thrash. However, the band was growing bored of their style and the result would become "Chaos A.D.", which saw an overhaul with the direction of their sound.

What they came out with here would fall under 'groove metal' [a term I personally hate - Rich] and that's what you get, a ton of thrashy and groovy anthems of pure angst. This would pave the way for "Roots" and while that is another great album, the freshness and excitement of the band here was possibly at its most potent.

Fun fact: Jello Biafra (Dead Kennedys) contributed the lyrics to Biotech Is Godzilla.


1. Refuse/Resist
2. Territory
3. Slave New World
4. Amen
5. Kaiowas
6. Propaganda
7. Biotech Is Godzilla
8. Nomad
9. We Who Are Not As Others
10. Manifest
11. The Hunt [New Model Army cover]
12. Clenched Fist

13. Chaos B.C. [from "Mortal Kombat: More Kombat"]
14. Symptom Of The Universe [Black Sabbath cover]
15. Inhuman Nature [Final Conflict cover]
16. Policia [Titãs cover]
17. Crucificados Pelo Sistema [Ratos de Porão cover]
18. Propaganda (Instrumental Writing Session)
19. Clenched Fist (Instrumental Writing Session Ver. 2)
20. Refuse/Resist (Live)
21. Slave New World (Live)
22. Propaganda (Live)
23. Kaiowas (Live)
24. Clenched Fist (Live)
25. Biotech Is Godzilla (Live)
26. Territory (Live)

About this product: newly remasterad on 2x180G Vinyl. The second LP features rare and unreleased demos, covers and live tracks. Comes in gatefold sleeve with plain white lined inner sleeves.