Cart 0
Big Bill Broonzy - Big Bill's Blues LP

Big Bill Broonzy - Big Bill's Blues LP

  • $24.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Big Bill Broonzy was among the finest and most influential of the pre-World War II Chicago bluesmen, bringing the blues to new levels of sophistication. A finger picker and singer without compare, Broonzy combined ragtime and hokum blues with elements of folk, country, and urban sounds in his songs.

"Big Bill's Blues" consists of ten solo recordings made in February 1956 at Philips' studios in Baarn, Holland. Includes the classic Key to the Highway.

180g virgin vinyl limited edition, the complete album + 1 bonus track.


1. Bossie Woman
2. Texas Tornado
3. Tell Me What Kind of Man Jesus Is
4. Trouble in Mind
5. See See Rider
6. When I've Been Drinkin'
7. Martha
8. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
9. Key to the Highway
10. Goodbye Baby Blues
11. Get Back (Bonus track)

About this product: this reissue is pressed on 180g black vinyl.