Cart 0
Traffic - John Barleycorn Must Die LP

Traffic - John Barleycorn Must Die LP

  • $26.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

After a brief disbandment, Traffic returned in summer of 1970 with "John Barleycorn Must Die", hitting No.5 in the US Billboard Chart and thus making it their highest ever peak position in the US.

"John Barleycorn" would take the band’s jazz / rock leanings beyond mere jamming and give Winwood excuse to exercise his expressive voice as punctuation to the extended instrumental sections.


1. Glad
2. Freedom Rider
3. Empty Pages
4. Stranger to Himself
5. John Barleycorn (Must Die)
6. Every Mother's Son

About this product: this reissue is pressed on 180g black vinyl.