Cart 0
John Coltrane - Blue Train LP (w/ Bonus CD)

John Coltrane - Blue Train LP (w/ Bonus CD)

  • £20.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"Blue Train2 is the second studio album by John Coltrane, released in 1957 on Blue Note Records, catalogue BLP 1577.

Recorded at the Van Gelder Studio in Hackensack, New Jersey, it is Coltrane's second solo album, the only one he recorded for Blue Note as a leader, and the only one he conceived personally for the label. It has been certified a gold record by the RIAA.


1. Blue Train
2. Moment's Notice
3. Locomotion
4. I'm Old Fashioned
5. Lazy Bird