Cart 0
Emmylou Harris & The Nash Ramblers - Ramble in Music City: The Lost Concert 2LP

Emmylou Harris & The Nash Ramblers - Ramble in Music City: The Lost Concert 2LP

  • £12.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

After fifteen years of touring with the beloved Hot Band, Emmylou Harris formed the Nash Ramblers, a new acoustic all-star group, in 1990, featuring Sam Bush (fiddle, mandolin, vocals), Roy Huskey Jr. (bass), Larry Atamanuik (drums), Al Perkins (dobro, banjo, vocals), and Jon Randall Stewart (acoustic guitar, mandolin, vocals).

The band played on the road for several months before making their Nashville debut at the Tennessee Performing Arts Center (TPAC) on September 28, 1990. That concert was recorded and shelved, while another live run at the Ryman Auditorium the following spring was released as Emmylou Harris and the Nash Ramblers At the Ryman to great acclaim, winning a Grammy and spurring public interest in saving the beloved music hall.

Now, more than thirty years later, Rhino’s James Austin has unearthed the 1990 TPAC recording and Nonesuch releases "Ramble in Music City: The Lost Concert" for the first time.

The TPAC set features entirely different songs from the Ryman album and includes music by A.P. Carter, Rodney Crowell, Ruth Franks, the Louvin Brothers, Doc Pomus and Mort Shuman, Paul Simon, and Townes Van Zandt, among others, along with her own compositions.


1. Roses in the Snow
2. Even Cowgirls Get the Blues
3. Beneath Still Waters 
4. If I Could Only Win Your Love
5. Amarillo
6. The Other Side of Life
7. If I Needed You
8. Two More Bottles of Wine
9. Mystery Train
10. My Songbird
11. Wayfaring Stranger
12. Green Pastures
13. Blue Kentucky Girl
14. Hello Stranger
15. Remington Ride
16. One of These Days
17. The Boxer
18. Born to Run
19. The Price I Pay
20. Sweet Dreams
21. Save the Last Dance for Me
22. Leaving Louisiana in the Broad Daylight
23. Boulder to Birmingham

About this product: this is available on CD and 2LP formats.