Cart 0
Various Artists - Dark Nights: Death Metal Soundtrack 2LP

Various Artists - Dark Nights: Death Metal Soundtrack 2LP

  • £30.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

To accompany the unrestrained awesomeness of DC’s Dark Nights: Death Metal comic series, execute producer / composer Tyler Bates (Guardians of the Galaxy, Watchmen, John Wick) presents the "Dark Nights: Death Metal" soundtrack. Directly inspired by the comic series’ storyline, the diverse soundtrack illuminates the darkest corners of each DC character’s psyche.

Much like the "Dark Nights: Death Metal" comic series isn’t the typical superhero storyline; its musical counterpart isn’t the typical superhero soundtrack. Under the executive producer stewardship of acclaimed composer Tyler Bates, "Dark Nights: Death Metal" is a first-of-its kind companion piece of original music, which adds further dimension to the series through a multimedia experience that includes custom limited edition comics, videos, and more.

Artists such as Mastodon, Denzel Curry, Manchester Orchestra, Chelsea Wolfe, Idles and Soccer Mommy took a hands-on approach in its creation, contributing songs inspired by the text that depicts a hellish Earth twisted beyond recognition, wherein the Justice League is at the mercy of the Dark Multiverse and a diabolical Batman Who Laughs.

Bates unites an array of artists across various genres to form his own musical super crew, creating a cohesive and towering collection that ultimately sounds like the Death Metal multiverse colliding into its sonic mirror image.


1. Forged by Neron [Mastodon]
2. Diana [Chelsea Wolfe]
3. ANTI-LIFE [HEALTH feat. Chino Moreno]
4. Meet Me in Fire [Maria Brink and Tyler Bates]
5. Anything, Anything [Grey Daze]
6. Broken Dreams, Inc. [Rise Against]
7. Never Ending [Manchester Orchestra]
8. Bad Luck [Denzel Curry feat. PlayThatBoiZay]
9. Skull with a Forked Tongue [Carach Angren]
10. Good Time Girl [Starcrawler]
11. Berserker [Gunship feat. Dave Lombardo]
12. Now You've Really Done It [Greg Puciato, Tyler Bates and Gil Sharone]
13. Stone Cold Earth [Show Me The Body]
14. Sodium [Idles]
15. Kissing in the Rain [Soccer Mommy]

About this product: this is the Indie Store Exclusive pressing on 2x yellow vinyl, limited pressing of 300 copies.