Cart 0
John Williams - The Empire Strikes Back (Symphonic Suite) LP

John Williams - The Empire Strikes Back (Symphonic Suite) LP

  • £24.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Originally released to supplement – not compete with – the 2LP Motion Picture Soundtrack of Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back, this single LP release, skilfully combines a “Symphonic Suite” that John Williams' created for concert performance with new arrangements of other cues from the film score.

This fantastic, long out of print album comes in a gatefold jacket with the original iconic Star Wars paintings by William Stout, images of John Williams, and notes from author Ray Bradbury, composer and critic, Christopher Palmer, and from the maestro himself.


1. 20th Century-Fox Fanfare
2. Main Title / The Imperial Probe
3. Luke's First Crash
4. Han Solo and the Princess
5. The Asteroid Field
6. The Training of a Jedi Knight and "May the Force be with You"
7. The Battle in the Snow
8. The Imperial March
9. The Magic Tree
10. Yoda's Theme
11. The Rebels Escape Again
12. Lando's Palace, The Duel (Through the Window)
13. Finale

About this product: this is released on 180g black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.