Cart 0
Travis - The Boy With No Name LP+7"

Travis - The Boy With No Name LP+7"

  • £28.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The top five album from Scottish rock band Travis, "The Boy With No Name", returns to vinyl for the first time.

In 2007, ten years after the release of their debut album "Good Feeling", much had changed for Travis’ Fran Healy (vocals, guitar), Andy Dunlop (guitar), Dougie Payne (bass), and Neil Primrose (drums) - and yet, much remained the same.

With Healy now a father ("The Boy With No Name" takes its title from a nickname briefly given to his son), his songwriting on this release turned to the world of relationships, with singles Closer (which marked the bands return to the Top 10 on the UK singles chart) and My Eyes focusing on his newborn son.

Featuring production work from Nigel Godrich (Radiohead, Beck, Paul McCartney) and pioneering artist Brian Eno, the album was praised by the BBC as the band’s 'most eclectic album to date', and the work of a band who 'can afford to take risks', while receiving four stars from Q magazine.


- LP -

1. 3 Times and You Lose
2. Selfish Jean
3. Closer
4. Big Chair
5. Battleships
6. Eyes Wide Open
7. My Eyes
8. One Night
9. Under the Moonlight
10. Out in Space
11. Colder
12. Amsterdam

- 7" -

1. Sailing Away

About this product: this is the Indie Stores Exclusive on gold vinyl with a bonus 7".