Cart 0
Common - A Beautiful Revolution (Pt 1) LP

Common - A Beautiful Revolution (Pt 1) LP

  • £20.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Common releases his new project, "A Beautiful Revolution Pt 1", through Loma Vista Recordings.

This instant hip hop classic and call to action from the modern-day renaissance man - a Grammy, Emmy, and Oscar-winning artist, activist, actor, and two time New York Times Bestselling author - features seven new songs and two new interludes that catch Common at a new prime in his career.

With a core band that includes Robert Glasper (keys), Karriem Riggins (drums), Burniss Travis (bass), Isaiah Sharkey (guitar), and PJ (vocals), plus features from Black Thought and Lenny Kravitz, "A Beautiful Revolution Pt 1" is music meant to “uplift, heal, and inspire listeners dealing with racial injustices as well as other social injustices,” says Common.