Cart 0
Nubya Garcia - Source CD/2LP

Nubya Garcia - Source CD/2LP

  • £28.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

A collection of sonic mantras to live by, "Source" is a deeply personal offering in which Garcia maps cartographies around the coordinate points of her identity, her family histories, grief, afro-diasporic connections and collectivism.

"Source" is fundamentally about getting grounded within yourself, so that you can be present with others. It's about a realisation of personal and collective power: the evolution of the saxophonist’s values as she re-connects with herself, her roots and her community. Garcia digs deep to present an album with a global outlook: from London to Bogota, Caura to Georgetown, it's a record drawing inspiration from the many places Garcia calls home.


1. Pace
2. The Message Continues
3. Source
4. Together is a Beautiful Place to Be
5. Stand with Each Other
6. Inner Game
7. La Cumbia Me Está Llamando
8. Before Us: In Demerara & Caura
9. Boundless Beings

About this product: this is available on CD and 2LP.

The 2LP is the limited edition tan splatter vinyl, only 500 copies pressed.

The CD comes in a digisleeve.