Cart 0
Various Artists - Quentin Tarantino's Jackie Brown LP

Various Artists - Quentin Tarantino's Jackie Brown LP

  • £24.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Jackie Brown is a 1997 crime thriller film written, produced and directed by Quentin Tarantino.

The soundtrack to the film features snippets of dialogue and the unified collection of '70s soul and funk is refreshing. He has wisely selected songs that haven't been worn out by oldies radio, building the bulk of the album with cult favourites like Bobby Womack's Across 110th Street, Bill Withers' Who Is He (And What Is He to You?), Randy Crawford's Street Life and Minnie Riperton's Inside My Love.


1. Across 110th Street [Bobby Womack]
2. Beaumont's Lament
3. Strawberry Letter 23 [Brothers Johnson]
4. Melanie, Simone and Sheronda
5. Who Is He (And What Is He to You?) [Bill Withers]
6. Tennessee Stud [Johnny Cash]
7. Natural High [Bloodstone]
8. Long Time Woman [Pam Grier]
9. Council Gargle - Detroit 9000
10. (Holy Matrimony) Letter to the Firm [Foxy Brown]
11. Street Life [Randy Crawford]
12. Didn't I Blow Your Mind This Time [The Delfonics]
13. Midnight Confessions [The Grass Roots]
14. Inside My Love [Minnie Riperton]
15. Just Ask Melanie
16. The Lions and the Cucumber [Vampire Sound Inc.]
17. Monte Carlo Nights [Elliot Easton's Tiki Gods]

About this product: this is pressed on blue vinyl.