Cart 0
Nirvana - MTV Unplugged in New York 2LP

Nirvana - MTV Unplugged in New York 2LP

  • £25.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

This is the reissue of the classic and spine-chilling acoustic set Nirvana performed for MTV in 1993, which allowed the world to witness the raw emotion and frailty behind the distortion and chaos everyone had associated them with.

Yet this album would only be released after Kurt Cobain's passing, and would turn out to be one of the greatest and revered live albums of all-time.

This edition comes with an extension of five rehearsal tracks.


1. About a Girl
2. Come As You Are
3. Jesus Doesn't Want Me for a Sunbeam [The Vaselines cover]
4. The Man Who Sold the World [David Bowie cover]
5. Pennyroyal Tea
6. Dumb
7. Polly
8. On a Plain
9. Something in the Way
10. Plateau
11. Oh, Me [Meat Puppets cover]
12. Lake of Fire [Meat Puppets cover]
13. All Apologies [Meat Puppets cover]
14. Where Did You Sleep Last Night? [Lead Belly cover]
15. Come As You Are (Rehearsal)
16. Polly (Rehearsal)
17. Plateau (Rehearsal)
18. Pennyroyal Tea (Rehearsal)
19. The Man Who Sold the World (Rehearsal)

About this track: this is the 25th Anniversary reissue on 2x 180g black vinyl, presented in gatefold packaging, and includes a download card/sticker.