Cart 0
Public Enemy - It Takes A Nation of Millions To Hold Us Back LP - Tangled Parrot

Public Enemy - It Takes A Nation of Millions To Hold Us Back LP

  • £22.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The title says it all. In 1988, when this album was released, Public Enemy's music cut with a wholly revolutionary edge. Rarely has fear, anger, paranoia and anxiety been so masterfully compressed onto a record's grooves.

The bomb squad's artistry is the keynote to the hard, lean delivery, while Chuck D's supremely pointed lyrics leave no stone of the black experience unturned. It is not comfortable listening, but on tracks such as Don't Believe the Hype, Night of the Living Baseheads and Rebel Without a Pause the listener is left in no doubt that they are facing a fantastically potent force.


1. Countdown to Armageddon
2. Bring the Noise
3. Don't Believe the Hype
4. Cold Lampin' with Flavor
5. Terminator X to the Edge of Panic
6. Mind Terrorist
7. Louder Than a Bomb
8. Caught, Can We Get a Witness?
9. Show 'em Whatcha Got
10. She Watch Channel Zero?!
11. Night of the Living Baseheads
12. Black Steel in the Hour of Chaos
13. Security of the First World
14. Rebel Without a Pause
15. Prophets of Rage
16. Party for Your Right to Fight

About this product: this reissue is pressed on 180g black vinyl and includes a voucher to download MP3 version of the album.