Cart 0

Sparks - The Girl Is Crying In Her Latte CD/LP/PIC DISC

  • £13.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sparks release their hugely anticipated 26th studio album, "The Girl Is Crying In Her Latte" via Island Records. The LP marks Sparks’ first release on the venerable Island Records label in close to five decades, following such classics as 1974’s landmark "Kimono My House", highlighted of course by the indelible hit single This Town Ain’t Big Enough For Both Of Us.

The new album is described by Ron and Russell Mael as a record that is “as bold and uncompromising as anything we did back then or, for that matter, anytime throughout our career.” The album includes such instantly intriguing new musical vignettes as Mona Lisa’s Packing, Leaving Late Tonight and Nothing Is As Good As They Say It Is, songs which once again display Sparks’ seemingly ceaseless ability to craft complete, intricately detailed stories within perfect three-and-a-half minute pop masterpieces.

Both characteristically timeless and unequivocally modern, "The Girl Is Crying In Her Latte" once again affirms that, after more than a half century making such masterpieces, Sparks remain inimitable, ingenious and, as ever, utterly one of a kind.


1. The Girl Is Crying In Her Latte
2. Veronica Lake
3. Nothing Is As Good As They Say It Is
4. Escalator
5. The Mona Lisa's Packing, Leaving Late Tonight
6. You Were Meant for Me
7. Not That Well-Defined
8. We Go Dancing
9. When You Leave
10. Take Me for a Ride
11. It's Sunny Today
12. A Love Story
13. It Doesn't Have to Be That Way
14. Gee, That Was Fun

About this product: this release is available on CD, LP and Picture Disc formats.

The LP is pressed on black vinyl.