Cart 0
UB40 - The Essential 3CD

UB40 - The Essential 3CD

  • £7.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Formed in Birmingham towards the end of 1978, UB40 took their name from the Unemployment Benefit Form 40, which all 8 members were familiar with being out of work and having to sign on. Unemployment particularly amongst young people was a huge issue in Britain during the 70s and early 80s and that struggle would inform much of their early output.


1. Red Red Wine
2. Food for Thought
3. One in Ten
4. Kingston Town
5. Breakfast in Bed [feat. Chrissie Hynde]
6. Dream a Lie
7. Sing Our Own Song
8. If It Happens Again
9. Please Don't Make Me Cry
10. Maybe Tomorrow
11. Swing Low [feat. United Colours Of Sound]
12. Where Did I Go Wrong?
13. Tell Me is It True? (Fugees Remix)
14. Holly Holy
15. Tyler
16. The Train is Coming
17. The Way You Do the Things You Do
18. Many Rivers to Cross
19. (I Can't Help) Falling in Love with You
20. Don't Break My Heart
21. My Way of Thinking
22. I Think It's Going to Rain Today
23. The Earth Dies Screaming
24. Don't Let It Pass You By
25. Come Back Darling
26. Kiss and Say Goodbye
27. So Here I Am
28. C'est La Vie
29. Riddle Me
30. Reggae Music
31. Wear You to the Ball
32. Watchdogs
33. I Would Do for You
34. Promises and Lies (Live in the UK, 1993)
35. I Got You Babe [feat. Chrissie Hynde]
36. King
37. Cherry Oh Baby
38. Homely Girl
39. Higher Ground
40. Rat in My Kitchen
41. Don't Slow Down
42. Until My Dying Day
43. Bring Me Your Cup
44. All I Want to Do
45. Always There
46. Here I Am (Come and Take Me)
47. Dance with the Devil
48. I Won't Close My Eyes (Remix)
49. I've Got Mine
50. Love is All is Right (Remix)
51. Impossible Love
52. Since I Met You Lady [feat. Lady Saw]

About this product: this is a 3CD package.