Cart 0
Ian Dury - Hit Me! The Best Of CD/2LPo

Ian Dury - Hit Me! The Best Of CD/2LPo

  • £12.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

A brand new collection covering the entire career of the unique and incomparable Ian Dury. This collection features some of Dury’s earliest work with Kilburn and The High Roads, through a golden period of solo hits and classic recordings with the infamous Blockheads to his final studio album released in 2002, two years after his untimely passing in 2000.

The Crown Prince of Essex… the punk poet laureate… Ian Dury’s mastery of the English language and powerful performance made him an artist like no other. His wit, wisdom and showmanship are ever present here on classic tracks such as Reasons To Be Cheerful, Pt 3, Hit Me With Your Rhythm Stick, Sex & Drugs & Rock & Roll… all now unofficial British anthems!

The collection also feature brand new liner notes by comedian, writer and Ian’s friend, Phill Jupitus, alongside rare and unseen photographs.


1. Reasons to be Cheerful (Part 3)
2. Hit Me with Your Rhythm Stick
3. I Want to be Straight
4. Billericay Dickie
5. I'm Partial to Your Abracadabra
6. What a Waste
7. Inbetweenies
8. Superman's Big Sister
9. There Ain't Half Been Some Clever Bastards
10. My Old Man
11. Sex & Drugs & Rock & Roll
12. Wake Up and Make Love with Me
13. Sweet Gene Vincent
14. Clevor Trever
15. This Is What We Find
16. Mash It Up Harry
17. Dance Little Rude Boy
18. Rough Kids
19. Upminister Kid
20. Blockheads

About this product: this release is pressed on 2x white vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.