Cart 0
Fleetwood Mac - Then Play On CD/2LP

Fleetwood Mac - Then Play On CD/2LP

  • £12.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"Then Play On" is the third studio album by British blues rock band Fleetwood Mac, released on 19 September 1969. It was the first of their original albums to feature Danny Kirwan and the last with Peter Green.

The album, appearing after the group's sudden success in the pop charts, offered a broader stylistic range than the classic blues of the group's first two albums. The album went on to reach #6 in the UK, subsequently becoming the band's fourth Top 20 hit in a row, as well as their third album to reach the Top 10.

The title is taken from the opening line of William Shakespeare's play Twelfth Night — "If music be the food of love, play on".

This expanded edition featuring the original UK tracklist plus four bonus tracks. Mastered at half speed for dynamic range. Pressed on 180g audiophile black vinyl. New sleevenotes by Anthony Bozza, which include a personal foreword by Mick Fleetwood.


1. Coming Your Way
2. Closing My Eyes
3. Fighting for Madge
4. When You Say
5. Show-Biz Blues
6. Under Way
7. One Sunny Day
8. Although the Sun is Shining
9. Rattlesnake Shake
10. Without You
11. Searching for Madge
12. My Dream
13. Like Crying
14. Before the Beginning
15. Oh Well - Part 1
16. Oh Well - Part 2
17. The Green Manalishi (with the Two Prong Crown)
18. World in Harmony

About this product: this reissue is available in CD and LP formats.

The 2LP is pressed on 180g vinyl with stereo sound, comes with a 16-page book.