Cart 0
Philip Lynott - The Philip Lynott Album LP

Philip Lynott - The Philip Lynott Album LP

  • £24.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

40th Anniversary reissue of Thin Lizzy singer Phil Lynott's 1982 solo album "The Philip Lynott Album".

Originally released in September 1982, "The Philip Lynott Album" was the singer's second solo venture, following on from Solo In Soho two years earlier. It was recorded and released between Thin Lizzy's eleventh and twelfth studio albums "Renegade" (1981) and "Thunder And Lightning" (1983).

This 40th anniversary vinyl release adds the 1981 remix of Yellow Pearl; a No. 14 hit in January '82, it was co-written with Midge Ure of Ultravox and used as the theme music for Top of the Pops between 1981 and 1986, but omitted from the original UK LP and cassette versions.

"The Philip Lynott Album" has been newly mastered for 180 gram vinyl at Abbey Road Studios, and is housed in an eye-catching black and gold sleeve reproducing the original artwork.


1. Fatalistic Attitude
2. The Man's a Fool
3. Old Town
4. Cathleen
5. Growing Up
6. Yellow Pearl (First 7" Remix)
7. Together
8. Little Bit of Water
9. Ode to Liberty
10. Gino
11. Don't Talk About Me Baby

About this product: this is the Record Store Day '22 reissue on white vinyl.