Cart 0

Various Artists - Paura CD/2LP/DLX 2LP

  • £55.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"Paura" explores the horror repertoire from the precious Cam Sugar archives taking us on a hypnotic journey into the labyrinths of fear, through the different variations that Italian horror took on from the esoteric and supernatural to the slasher films of the early 1970s; to reinterpretations of Romantic literature and gothic fiction to the splatter films of the ‘80s; and from witchcraft to metropolitan horror

This is not a real “best of” but an eclectic menu full of mysterious voices, childlike lullabies, sweet melodies, obsessive music boxes, obstinate harpsichords, crazy distortions and threatening synthesizers, conceived as a succession of sequences, as if a film edit.

The new collection includes some of the most creative music ever written and strives to do justice not only to some of the best known composers in this genre, but also to many great unsung composers: From celebrated composers like Ennio Morricone, Riz Ortolani and Stelvio Cipriani to long-forgotten personalities who fed the industrial backbone of Italian cinema such as Daniele Patucchi, Marcelo Giombini and Berto Pisano

Includes 6 previously unreleased tracks, plus 3 tracks released on vinyl for the first time, and 5 tracks available commercially for the first time (originally released only as a limited promo item).


1. Mio Caro Assassino [Ennio Morricone]
2. La Notte Che Evelyn Usci Dalla Tomba (Long Version) [Bruno Nicolai, feat. Edda Dell'Orso]
3. La Dama Rossa Uccide Sette Volte (Edit) [Bruno Nicolai]
4. Tribal Shake [Stelvio Cipriani]
5. Deviation - M1 [Stelvio Cipriani]
6. L'Etrusco Uccide Ancora (Titoli) [Riz Ortolani]
7. Giallo In Tensione [Daniele Patucchi]
8. Ansimando [Ennio Morricone]
9. Black Dream [Manuel De Sica]
10. Cerro Torre [Paolo Gatti and Alfonso Zenga]
11. Greta [Berto Pisano]
12. Bambola Sensuale [Sante Maria Romitelli]
13. Languidamente [Adolfo Waitzman]
14. Il Demonio in Convento [Nico Fidenco]
15. Flavour of Death [Ettore De Carolis]
16. Absurd [Carlo Maria Cordio]
17. Devil Dance [Stelvio Cipriani]
18. E Tanta Paura - M2 [Daniele Patucchi]
19. Orinoco: Prigioniere Del Sesso - M19 [Marcello Giombini]
20. Bargain with the Devil #3 [Franco Micalizzi]
21. The Prophecy (Vers. A) [Stefano Liberati]
22. Walking Through the Shadows [Luigi Ceccarelli]
23. Minaccia Sulla Citta [Danielle Patucchi]

About this product: this release is available on CD, 2LP and DLX 2LP formats.

The 2LP is pressed on black vinyl.

The DLX 2LP is pressed on red splatter vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.