Cart 0
Melt Yourself Down - Pray For Me I Don't Fit In CD/2LP

Melt Yourself Down - Pray For Me I Don't Fit In CD/2LP

  • £13.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Lauded London 6-piece Melt Yourself Down are back armed with a new approach for their fourth studio album "Pray For Me I Don’t Fit In".

Created for misfits, by misfits, "Pray For Me I Don’t Fit" In sees Melt Yourself Down embrace a celebratory punk agenda. Having realised they are never going to fit the mould, the group deliberately draw on their myriad influences, speaking all languages musically and lyrically.

Led by the potent sounds of sax pioneer Pete Wareham, the punchy sax hooks pay homage to the traditional horn sections of late 60’s early 70’s era of jazz, soul and rock n' roll, while showcasing African pentatonic scales and dance-inducing rhythms with raw 70’s rock and punk.

This album sees vocalist Kushal Gaya celebrate his diversity - tonally, texturally, and emotionally while embracing lyrical depth. Recorded and produced by band favourite Ben Hillier (Blur, Depeche Mode and Nadine Shah), delivering his distinct musical depth, resonance, and dark drive so essential to Melt Yourself Down’s sound.

This album is the band’s most cohesive work to date.


1. Pray for Me I Don't Fit In
2. Boots of Leather
3. For Real
4. Nightsiren
5. All We Have
6. Fun Fun Fun
7. Balance
8. Sunset Flip
9. Ghost on the Run
10. I Got Time

About this product: this release is available on CD and 2LP formats.

The 2LP is pressed on black vinyl.