Cart 0
Sonny Rollins - Saxophone Colossus CD

Sonny Rollins - Saxophone Colossus CD

  • £10.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"Saxophone Colossus" was Sonny Rollins' sixth studio album as a leader, and is perhaps his best-known LP, often considered his breakthrough record.

Rollins leads a quartet featuring pianist Tommy Flanagan, bassist Doug Watkins, and drummer Max Roach. Seven Rollins' small group performances from the same period have been added as a bonus.


1. Saint Thomas
2. You Don’t Know What Love Is
3. Strode Rode
4. Moritat (Mack the Knife)
5. Blue 7
6. When Your Lover Has Gone
7. Paul’s Pal
8. My Reverie
9. The Most Beautiful Girl in the World
10. In a Sentimental Mood
11. Manhattan
12. God Bless the Child