Cart 0
Sonny Red - Out Of The Blue LP

Sonny Red - Out Of The Blue LP

  • £35.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sonny Red’s "Out of the Blue" is a gem of the Blue Note catalog deserving of much wider recognition. The alto saxophonist’s lone album for the label was recorded in two sessions with Wynton Kelly on piano, bassists Sam Jones and Paul Chambers, and drummers Roy Brooks and Jimmy Cobb.

Blue Note Records’ Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series is produced by Joe Harley and features all-analog, mastered-from-the-original-master-tapes, 180g audiophile vinyl reissues in deluxe packaging.

Mastering is by Kevin Gray (Cohearent Audio) and vinyl is manufactured at Record Technology Incorporated (RTI).


1. Bluesville
2. Stay as Sweet as You Are
3. I've Never Been in Love Before
4. Nadia
5. Blues in the Pocket
6. Alone Too Long
7. The Lope
8. Stairway to the Stars

About this product: this reissue is pressed on 180g black vinyl, housed in deluxe packaging.