Cart 0
Quincy Jones - Big Band Bossa Nova LP

Quincy Jones - Big Band Bossa Nova LP

  • $24.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The personnel here is fabulous; flugelhornist Clark Terry, altoist Phil Woods, pianist Lalo Schifrin, guitarist Jim Hall and (on "Soul Bossa Nova") the remarkable Roland Kirk. The title gives a clear indication of what is to be found here, Quincy's gift for rich orchestrations and Bossa Nova's floating, supple rhythms were the recipe for smooth, smouldering success on this 1962 release.


1. Soul Bossa Nova
2. Boogie Stop Shuffle
3. Desafinado
4. Manhã de Carnaval
5. Se É Tarde Me Perdoa
6. On the Street Where You Live
7. One Note Samba (Samba De Uma Nota So)
8. Lalo Bossa Nova
9. Serenata
10. Chega de Saudade
11. A Taste of Honey

About this product: this reissue is pressed on 180g yellow vinyl.