Cart 0
Thelonious Monk - Monk's Music LP

Thelonious Monk - Monk's Music LP

  • £18.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


"Monk's Music" is often cited as one of the focal points of Thelonious Monk's six-year affiliation (1955-1961) with the Riverside label.

Although the original disc clocked in at slightly over 30 minutes, packed into that half hour are not only the introduction of a few of Monk's signature compositions, but also some amazing interactions from the assembled ensemble. Joining Thelonious Monk (piano) during these two recording sessions are Ray Copeland (trumpet), Gigi Gryce (alto sax), Coleman Hawkins (tenor sax), John Coltrane (tenor sax), Wilbur Ware (bass), and Art Blakey (drums).


1. Abide With Me
2. Well You Needn’t
3. Ruby, My Dear [feat. Coleman Hawkins]
4. Ruby, My Dear [featuring John Coltrane]
5. O Minor
6. Epistrophy
7. Crepuscule with Nellie
8. ‘round Midnight

About this product: this is pressed on blue vinyl.