Cart 0
Various Artists - Funk Legends 3LP BOX SET

Various Artists - Funk Legends 3LP BOX SET

  • £40.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Triple LP box set featuring some of the all time iconic funk artists.


1. Ms. Fine Brown Frame [Syl Johnson]
2. I Get Lifted [George McCrae]
3. Clean Up Man [Jimmy "Bo" Horne]
4. Enjoy Your Life [Oby Onyioha]
5. Apache [Incredible Bongo Band]
6. A Night to Remember [Shalamar]
7. Midas Touch [Midnight Star]
8. Forget Me Nots [Patrice Rushen]
9. Why Did You Do It? [Stretch]
10. If It Was Good Enough for Daddy [Clarence Reid]
11. The Message [Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five]
12. Funky Men [James Brown]
13. I Aim to Please [The Sylvers]
14. Double Dutch Bus [Frankie Smith]
15. Saddle Up [David Christie]
16. And the Beat Goes On (Single Edit) [ The Whispers]
17. Rapper's Delight (Single Version) [The Sugarhill Gang]
18. Soul Makossa [Manu Dibango]
19. Funky Mule [Ike Turner & The Kings of Rhythm]
20. Speak The Truth to the P [Jerry Butler and Jerry Peters]
21. There Must Be Something [Friday, Saturday & Sunday]
22. Use My Body [Mavis John]
23. Home Is Where the Hatred Is [Ester Phillips]
24. Change [Barry White]
25. Hercules [Aaron Neville]
26. Toot an' Toot an' Toot [Curtis Mayfield]
27. We Got the Funk [Positive Force]
28. Act Like You Know [Fat Larry's Band]
29. Music & Lights [Imagination]
30. All This Love That I'm Givin' [Gwen McCrae]
31. Who Is He and What Is He to You? [Creative Source]
32. Do What You Wanna Do [T-Connection]
33. The Rub [George & Gwen McCrae]
34. Back from the Dead [Bobby Byrd]

About this product: this release is pressed on 3x black vinyl.