Cart 0
Kruder & Dorf-Meister - Conversions: A K&D Selection 2LP

Kruder & Dorf-Meister - Conversions: A K&D Selection 2LP

  • $42.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Austrian music duo Kruder and Dorfmeister, consisting of Peter Kruder and Richard Dorfmeister, launched a world career in the 1990s. The duo is known for their down tempo remixes of hip hop, pop and drum and bass songs. Their successful mix album "The K&D Sessions" (1998) was played up and down in clubs from Ibiza to New York and the album is considered a classic of the genre.

Throughout time the two musicians were assigned remix work by artists such as Madonna, Depeche Mode and Roni Size. After this, Kruder and Dorfmeister went their separate ways and were successful with solo projects.

In the middle of the 2020 pandemic, they released another album together. It is titled 1995 - a reference to the heyday of Kruder and Dorfmeister. Now comes, a remastered "Conversions - A K&D Selection" released on double vinyl for the first time. An almost historic musical document of one of the most successful Austrian music duos.


1. Dat's Cool [DJ Unknown Face]
2. Searchin' [Dead Calm]
3. Come On (Simon Templar Mix) [The Ballistic Brothers]
4. Nu Birth of Cool [Omni Trio]
5. One and Only [PFM]
6. Find Me [Skanna]
7. Speechless Drum & Bass [Count Basic K&D Session]
8. Visible from Space [Hunch vs. Aquasky]
9. Time Zone [Space Link]
10. The Lick [Earl Grey]

About this product: this release is pressed on 2x black vinyl.