Cart 0
M.E.B. - That You Not Dare To Forget LP

M.E.B. - That You Not Dare To Forget LP

  • £28.00
  • Save £4
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


M.E.B. (formerly Miles Electric Band) led by Vince Wilburn, Jr. collects a progressive All-Star ensemble featuring Miles Davis alumni and the players Miles inspired. This brand new, never-released studio recording captures a multi-generational who’s who of acclaimed artists performing new Miles-inspired compositions.

Two tracks of the five on the album include unreleased trumpet performances by Miles and the album, produced by Miles' alumni Lenny White and Wilburn, features music legends including Ron Carter, Marcus Miller, Stanley Clarke, Donald Harrison, Darryl Jones, Vernon Reid and John Scofield. This album is dedicated to the memory of Wallace Roney and Bernard Wright and contains some of their final recordings.

The cover is an original painting from artist and Miles’ associate Mikel Elam. Pressed on hot pink vinyl, this is the exclusive vinyl release.

About this product: this is the Record Store Day '23 reissue on hot pink vinyl.