Cart 0

The Clash - Combat Rock (People's Hall Special Edition) 2CD/LP

  • £24.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Originally released in May 1982, "Combat Rock" is the final album from The Clash line up of Joe Strummer, Mick Jones, Paul Simonon and Topper Headon. Featuring two of the band’s most well-known songs, Should I Stay or Should I Go and Rock the Casbah.

This release comes with an additional 12 tracks compiled by The Clash.

Having returned to London following their pivotal 17 show residency at New York’s Bond’s Casino in 1981, the band rehearsed and recorded at The People’s Hall in the squatting Republic of Frestonia near Latimer Road in London and from there they embarked on a tour of the East and South East Asia, during which the album sleeve image was captured by Pennie Smith in Thailand.

The tracks on ‘The People’s Hall’ chart the period from what was their last single Radio Clash right up to the release of "Combat Rock", including unheard, rare and early versions of tracks. Also includes rare Pennie Smith images and a history of Frestonia essay by Tom Vague.



1. Know Your Rights
2. Car Jamming
3. Should I Stay or Should I Go
4, Rock the Casbah
5. Red Angel Dragnet
6. Straight To Hell
7. Overpowered by Funk
8. Atom Tan
9. Sean Flynn
10. Ghetto Defendant
11. Inoculated City
12. Death is a Star


1. Outside Bonds
2. Radio Clash
3. Futura 2000
4. The People’s Hall
5. First Night Back In London Radio One - Mikey Dread
6. He Who Dares or is Tired
7. Long Time Jerk
8. The Fulham Connection [aka The Beautiful People Are Ugly Too]
9. Midnight to Stevens
10. Sean Flynn
11. Idle in Kangaroo Court
12. Know Your Rights

About this product: this release is available on 2CD and LP formats.

The 2CD is housed in a digipack. Includes a 16-page booklet.

The LP is pressed on green vinyl.