Cart 0

Manic Street Preachers - The Ultra Vivid Lament CD/2CD/LP+7"

  • £12.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"The Ultra Vivid Lament" is the 14th studio album from Manic Street Preachers. It is both reflection and reaction - a record that gazes in isolation across a cluttered room, fogged by often painful memories, to focus on an open window framing a gleaming vista of land melting into sea and endless sky.

Musically the album is inspired by a formative years record box (ABBA, post-Eno Roxy, the Bunnymen, Fables-era REM, Lodger) though the end result could only be the unique union of James Dean Bradfield, Nicky Wire and Sean Moore, collectively one of the UK’s most consistently brilliant rock’n’roll bands for over three decades.


1. Still Snowing in Sapporo
2. Orwellian
3. The Secret He Had Missed [feat. Julia Cumming]
4. Quest for Ancient Colour
5. Don't Let the Night Divide Us
6. Diapause
7. Complicated Illusions
8. Into the Waves of Love
9. Blank Diary Entry [feat. Mark Lanegan]
10. Happy Bored Alone
11. Afterending

About this product: this is available on CD, 2CD and LP+7" formats.

The 2CD is a deluxe package with demos on the second CD.

The LP+7" is pressed on black vinyl (both), the 7" featuring Orwellian and Orwellian (Gwenno Remix).