Cart 0
Prince - Welcome 2 America CD/2LP

Prince - Welcome 2 America CD/2LP

  • $50.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recorded in the spring of 2010 and then mysteriously abandoned by Prince before its release, the statement album "Welcome 2 America" documents Prince’s concerns, hopes and visions for a shifting society, presciently foreshadowing an era of political division, disinformation and a renewed fight for racial justice.

The album features some of Prince’s only studio collaborations with the bassist Tal Wilkenfeld, drummer Chris Coleman and engineer Jason Agel; with additional contributions from New Power Generation singers Shelby J, Liv Warfield, and Elisa Fiorillo, and keyboardist Morris Hayes, who Prince recruited to co-produce the album.


1. Welcome 2 America
2. Running Game (Son of a Slave Master)
3. Born 2 Die
4. 1000 Light Years from Here
5. Hot Summer
6. Stand Up and B Strong
7. Check the Record
8. Same Page, Different Book
9. When She Comes
10. 1010 (Rin Tin Tin)
11. Yes
12. One Day We Will All B Free

About this product: this is pressed on 2x clear vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve. One side features etched artwork. Includes a download code.