Cart 0

Robert Plant & Alison Krauss - Raise The Roof CD/DLX CD/2LP

  • £14.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Reunited after some fourteen years, following the historic success of their first collaboration "Raising Sand" (2007), which reached number 2 on the UK album chart, generated multi-platinum sales, and earned six Grammy Awards including Album and Record of the Year.

Like its predecessor, "Raise The Roof" was produced by T Bone Burnett, who worked with Plant and Krauss to expand their collaboration in thrilling new directions, accompanied by drummer Jay Bellerose, guitarists Marc Ribot, David Hidalgo, Bill Frisell and Buddy Miller, bassists Dennis Crouch and Viktor Krauss, along with pedal steel guitarist Russ Pahl among others.

The album features twelve new recordings of songs by legends and unsung heroes including Merle Haggard, Allen Toussaint, The Everly Brothers, Anne Briggs, Geeshie Wiley, Bert Jansch and more. Other highlights include a Plant-Burnett original High and Lonesome, and the Lucinda Williams classic Can’t Let Go.


1. Quattro (World Drifts In) [Calexico cover]
2. The Price of Love [The Everly Brothers cover]
3. Go Your Way [Anne Briggs cover]
4. Trouble with My Lover [Allen Toussaint cover]
5. Searching for My Love [Bobby Moore & The Rhythm Aces cover]
6. Can't Let Go [Lucinda Williams cover]
7. It Don't Bother Me [Bert Jansch cover]
8. You Led Me to the Wrong [Ola Belle Reed cover]
9. Last Kind Words Blues [Geeshie Wiley cover]
10. High and Lonesome
11. Going Where the Lonely Go [Merle Haggard cover]
12. Somebody Was Watching Over Me
13. My Heart Would Know [Hank Williams cover, DLX CD ONLY]
14. You Can't Rule Me [Lucinda Williams cover, DLX CD ONLY]

About this product: this release is available on CD, DLX CD and 2LP formats.

The DLX CD comes with two bonus tracks.

The 2LP is pressed on 180g clear yellow vinyl.