Cart 0

David Bowie - The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust... LP/PIC DISC

  • £36.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

On 17th June 2022, 50 years and one day after the original U.K. release date, "The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars" is reissued as a limited edition 50th anniversary half speed mastered LP, cut by John Webber at AIR Studios and Picture disc.

"The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars" is the breakthrough album that catapulted David Bowie into the international spotlight. Over the past 50 years it has remained a touchstone record, growing in stature with each passing year. It is now ingrained in popular culture, its undeniable influence spanning musicians from Arcade Fire to Lady Gaga, to Harry Styles’s androgynous fashion sense to Noel Fielding’s shirts on The Great British Bake-Off to Ziggy make-up challenges on Tik-Tok.

David Bowie laid to rest the Ziggy Stardust persona in July 1973 at his infamous last show with the Spiders From Mars at London’s Hammersmith Odeon, but Ziggy’s impact reverberates to this day.


1. Five Years
2. Soul Love
3. Moonage Dream
4. Starman
5. It Ain't Easy
6. Lady Stardust
7. Star
8. Hang on to Yourself
9. Ziggy Stardust
10. Suffragette City
11. Rock 'n' Roll Suicide

About this product: this reissue is available on LP and DLX LP formats.

The LP is pressed on black vinyl.

The DLX LP is a picture disc.