Cart 0
Joy Division - Closer (40th Anniversary Edition) LP

Joy Division - Closer (40th Anniversary Edition) LP

  • £22.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Second and final album by the highly influential post-punk outfit Joy Division.

Released after the sad death of lead singer Ian Curtis, "Closer" takes the blueprint from their acclaimed debut "Unknown Pleasures" and pushes further into the introspective and emotional. "Closer" found the band developing their links with electronic music further (something the surviving members would continue to do with huge success with New Order) and sees them creating a uniformly atmospheric work.

An essential album by one of our most important bands.


1. Atrocity Exhibition
2. Isolation
3. Passover
4. Colony
5. A Means to an End
6. Heart and Soul
7. Twenty Four Hours
8. The Eternal
9. Decades

About this product: this is a limited edition remaster/repress on 180g crystal clear vinyl with stereo sound. Includes a plastic lined inner sleeve as well as a printed inner sleeve.