Cart 0
Syd Barrett - An Introduction To Syd Barrett CD/2LP

Syd Barrett - An Introduction To Syd Barrett CD/2LP

  • £13.00 / £38.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"An Introduction to Syd Barrett" is a collection that brings together for the first time the tracks of Pink Floyd and Syd Barrett on one compilation.

David Gilmour, who originally worked with Syd Barrett on the solo albums by co-producing The Madcap Laughs and as producer of Barrett has taken the role of executive producer for the album and has, along with Damon Iddins and Andy Jackson at Astoria studios, remixed five tracks including Octopus, She Took a Long Cool Look, Dominoes and Here I Go On which David Gilmour has added and played bass guitar. Pink Floyd's Matilda Mother also receives a fresh 2010 mix.

Brand new artwork has been provided by Storm Thorgerson and his estimable studio.


1. Arnold Layne (Mono) [Pink Floyd]
2. See Emily Play (Mono) [Pink Floyd]
3. Apples and Oranges [Pink Floyd]
4. Matilda Mother (Alternative Version - 2010 Version) [Pink Floyd]
5. Chapter 24 [Pink FLoyd]
6. Bike [Pink Floyd]
7. Terrapin [Syd Barrett]
8. Love You [Syd Barrett]
9. Dark Globe [Syd Barrett]
10. Here I Go (2010 Remix) [Syd Barrett]
11. Octopus (2010 Mix) [Syd Barrett]
12. She Took a Long Cool Look (2010 Mix) [Syd Barrett]
13. If It's In You [Syd Barrett]
14. Baby Lemonade [Syd Barrett]
15. Dominoes (2010 Mix) [Syd Barrett]
16. Gigolo Aunt [Syd Barrett]
17. Effervescing Elephant [Syd Barrett]
18. Bob Dylan Blues [Syd Barrett]

About this product: this release is available on CD and 2LP formats.

The CD includes a 24-page booklet.

The 2LP is pressed on 180g black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.