Cart 0
Muse - Origin Of Symmetry (XX Anniversary RemiXX) 2LP

Muse - Origin Of Symmetry (XX Anniversary RemiXX) 2LP

  • £30.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Muse celebrate the twentieth anniversary of the classic "Origin Of Symmetry" by releasing "Origin Of Symmetry: XX Anniversary RemiXX". The new edition features remixed and remastered audio plus re-imagined artwork.

As the album’s anniversary approached, Muse asked the Grammy-winning producer Rich Costey, who has produced or mixed material on almost every subsequent record, to revisit the original recordings. Whereas most remix albums aim to radically rework the material, or to switch to an entirely different genre, the band and Costey wanted to provide a renewed clarity with a more open, dynamic and less crushed sound.

This highlights parts and ideas previously buried or muted on the original mixes, like a harpsichord on Micro Cuts and Abbey Road recorded strings on Citizen Erased, Megalomania and Space Dementia.

And that’s precisely what has been achieved. From the visceral opening riff of New Born to the cinematic melancholy of the closing Megalomania, via the staggering scope of fan favourite Citizen Erased, the remix unveils every facet of the album’s intricate production alongside a new-found warmth.


1. New Born
2. Bliss
3. Space Dementia
4. Hyper Music
5. Plug In Baby
6. Citizen Erased
7. Micro Cuts
8. Screenager
9. Darkshines
10. Feeling Good [Nina Simone cover]
11. Futurism
12. Megalomania

About this product: this is pressed on 2x 180g black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.