Cart 0
Laura Mvula - Pink Noise LP

Laura Mvula - Pink Noise LP

  • £20.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"Pink Noise" explores a side of Laura previously uncharted.

As triumphant as ever, the album is a battle cry and stark reminder of the sheer talent of the critically acclaimed artist. This is Laura in a new found light - still reflecting her distinctive signature sound but showing the progression of an artist who has come into her own.

Contrasting confessional lyricism with compelling and infectious synth pop, "Pink Noise" feels completely and uniquely Laura. Her artistic prowess knows no limits - take the neo-soul meets art pop of Remedy for example, or the darker, pulsating Conditional that injects bombastic funk into indietronica. She feels rejuvenated too, especially on electro-pop stunners Magical and Before the Dawn.

This is Laura Mvula at her most ambitious to date, leaving no stone left unturned in this cosmic new realm.


1. Safe Passage
2. Conditional
3. Church Girl
4. Remedy
5. Magical
6. Pink Noise
7. Golden Ashes
8. What Matters [feat. Simon Neil]
9. Got Me
10. Before the Dawn

About this product: this is the Indie Store Exclusive pressing on orange vinyl.