Cart 0
Jethro Tull - A (Steven Wilson Remix) CD/LP

Jethro Tull - A (Steven Wilson Remix) CD/LP

  • £28.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

After completing their acclaimed folk-rock trilogy in 1979, Jethro Tull returned a year later with "A", an album that introduced a different sound and a new line-up.

Originally intended as a solo record by the band’s founder Ian Anderson, the album’s single-letter title refers to the studio tapes, which were marked “A” for Anderson. When the album was finished, the group’s label Chrysalis insisted that it be credited to Jethro Tull, even though only two members from the band’s previous incarnation were featured: Anderson and guitarist Martin Barre. Despite that, the album and subsequent tour were well-received by fans around the world.

Back in April, Rhino released "A (A La Mode) (The 40th Anniversary Edition)", a new 3CD/3DVD set to mark the album’s anniversary, and featuring on this album anniversary set, rhino release the 1LP breakout of the original album "A", newly mixed by Steven Wilson.

Produced by Anderson and Robin Black, "A" was recorded in London during the summer of 1980 at Maison Rouge Mobile and Maison Rouge Studios. Along with Anderson and Barre, the band also featured Dave Pegg (bass, mandolin) and Mark Craney (drums), along with guest performer Eddie Jobson – a Roxy Music alumnus – on keyboard, synthesizer and electric violin.


1. Crossfire (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
2. Fylingdale Flyer (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
3. Working John, Working Joe (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
4. Black Sunday (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
5. Protect and Survive (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
6. Batteries Not Included (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
7. Uniform (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
8. 4 W D (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
9. The Pine Marten's Jig (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
10. And Further On (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)

About this product: this is available on CD and LP formats.

The LP is pressed on black vinyl.