Cart 0
Meshuggah - The Ophidian Trek 2LP

Meshuggah - The Ophidian Trek 2LP

  • £28.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Formed in the college town of Umeå in northern Sweden in 1987, Meshuggah have spent the last thirty three years and cumulative fourteen releases developing, exploring, and redefining their complex, inimitable approach on the art of expressing the music they hear in their heads.

A band that has not sounded like anyone else in over two decades, Meshuggah are one of the few purely and honestly lateral-thinking forces, genuinely dedicated to pushing the boundaries of extreme music simply because doing so comes naturally to them.

The thirteen tracks on "The Ophidian Trek" represent a great retrospective of Meshuggah's fulminant carrier.

Kicking off the show with Swarm, just one of many from their most recent album "Koloss" (2012), going back to "ObZen" (2008) with songs like Lethargica and Bleed and all the way to the very early days of "Chaosphere" (1998) with New Millennium Cyanide Christ.

A true must-have for all die-hard Meshuggah-fans and those who still need to be fully convinced, it's the first time it's been made available on vinyl.


1. Swarmer
2. Swarm
3. Combustion
4. Rational Gaze
5. obZen
6. Lethargica
7. Do Not Look Down
8. The Hurt That Finds You First
9. I am Colossus
10. Bleed
11. Demiurge
12. New Millennium Cyanide Christ
13. Dancers to a Discordant System
14. Mind's Mirrors / In Death - Is Life / In Death - Is Death
15. The Last Vigil

About this product: this is pressed on 2x 140g black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.