Cart 0
Justin Sullivan - Surrounded 2CD/2LP/DLX 2LP

Justin Sullivan - Surrounded 2CD/2LP/DLX 2LP

  • £30.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Justin Sullivan steps out from New Model Army to release his second solo album, eighteen years after the first.

"Surrounded" is a collection of sixteen new songs, written in the first weeks of the 2020 lockdown. These songs are again stunning guitar-vocal compositions highlighting Sullivan’s love of storytelling, wide open landscapes and unforgettable atmospheres.

Mostly recorded at home, the album also features contributions from many other musicians including Jon Thorne on bass (Lamb), on harp Tom Moth (Florence and the Machine - and brother of NMA bassist Ceri Monger), plus string arrangements from composer friends Tobias Unterberg, Henning Nügel and Shir-Ran Yinon. Also featured are the current members of New Model Army.

The album was mixed by Lee Smith at Greenmount Studios in Leeds, co-producer and mixer of New Model Army’s recent albums, including 2019’s "From Here", their highest charting album to date globally.



1. Dirge
2. Amundsen
3. Coming with Me
4. Clean Horizon
5. Stone and Heather
6. 28th May
7. Akistan
8. Unforgiven
9. Sao Paulo
10. 1975
11. Sea Again
12. Clear Skies
13. Rip Tides
14. Daughter of the Sun
15. Ride
16. Surrounded


1. Twilight Home
2. Blue Ship
3. Ocean Rising
4. Sentry
5. Tales of the Road
6. Navigating by the Stars
7. Sun on Water
8. Ghost Train
9. Green
10. Home
11. Changing of the Light
12. Apocalypse Dreams
13. Sooner or Later (Bonus track)
14. Wreck of the Essex (Bonus track)

About this product: this is available on 2CD and 2LP formats.

The 2CD is a limited double set with "Navigating by the Stars" on the second CD.

The 2LP is pressed on  black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.