Cart 0
Blackfield - For The Music CD/LP

Blackfield - For The Music CD/LP

  • £12.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Blackfield - the collaborative art-rock/alt. pop project between Israeli superstar Aviv Geffen and English songwriter/musician Steven Wilson, returns after a three-year hiatus with a new album for 2020: "For The Music".

"For The Music" is Blackfield’s most ambitious and expansive album to date, melding their psychedelic sonics to a perfect pop sensibility whilst, simultaneously, carrying a serious, and at times, dark undertone.

As with previous album "Blackfield V", Aviv has once again taken a central role as producer, lyricist, composer and instrumentalist, but Steven is still very much involved, playing guitar on several tracks and singing lead vocals on 3 songs. These ten tracks move from psyche tinged melodies to exquisite balladry; a compact and fully realised expression of modern pop.


1. For the Music
2. After All
3. Garden of Sin
4. Under My Skin
5. The Dream of Love [feat. Avi Buffalo]
6. Over & Over
7. Falling
8. White Nights
9. Summer's Gone
10. It's So Hard

About this product: this is available in CD and LP formats.

The LP is a limited pressing on pink vinyl.