Cart 0

Acid Klaus - Step on My Travelator: The Imagined Career Trajectory Of Superstar DJ & Dance Pop Producer, Melvin Harris CD/LP

  • £12.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Acid Klaus, the new collaborative solo project from songwriter - producer and Northern England cult legend, Adrian Flanagan (The Moonlandingz, International Teachers of Pop, Eccentronic Research Council and lots more) releases his debut concept album co-produced with his music partner in the ERC, Dean Honer titled "Step On My Travelator: The Imagined Career Trajectory of Superstar DJ and Dance-Pop Producer, Melvin Harris" released on Yard Act's ZEN F.C. label.

The album features contributions from Adrian’s long-time collaborators and friends including actress, Maxine Peake, US musician and video director, Charlotte Kemp Muhl (Ghost of a Sabertooth Tiger), Maria Uzor from Sink Ya Teeth and the Bradford-born pop-noir singer (currently singing in The Specials), Hannah Hu who is joined on lap steel guitar on a track by Richard Hawley. The album is completed by a whole host of fresh and exciting artists (as well as the aforementioned Lieselot Elzinga) – there's the enigmatic Queen Bee of the Calder Valley, solo artist, Bianca Eddleston who goes under the name Soft Focus and finally from South Wales (and the current talk of the South London scene), the incredible welsh language singer-songwriter, Cat Rin.

Flanagan proclaims about the album: “I hereby herald in a masterclass of conceptual brilliance and sonic floor-shaking heroism. A record that is both mocking and hugging in its stance – a solid and weighty brick in the face to the horrid and cod sincere, brat histrionics of the easy-on-the-eye careerist indie minstrel. Where I, an invisible bruised and battered craftsman of high (and low) art for nigh on two decades is finally (and begrudgingly) held aloft like a prize-winning Champion Cock at a village fete whilst a demonically futurist/modernist B-Boy B-Girl group bring the gathered throng, deep, penetrative, body music!”

For fans of Boy Harsher, Marie Davidson and Perel.


1. Step on My Travelator
2. Party Sized Away Day [feat. Maria Uzor]
3. Bethlehem or Bust [feat. Cat Rin]
4. Blow Your Speakers [feat. Soft Focus]
5. Crashing Cars in Ibiza [feat. Maria Uzor]
6. Bad Club Bad Drugs Bad People
7. Elevate [feat. Charlotte Kemp Muhl]
8. The Three Rooms of Nightclub Marilyn [feat. Lieselot Elzinga]
9. I Used to be a DJ in a Club (Now I'm Just a DJ in My Bedroom)
10. My Hats on Fire [feat. Hannah Hu and Richard Hawkley]
11. Eulogy to a Quiet Life [feat. Maxine Peake]

About this product: this release is available on CD and LP formats.

The LP is pressed 'Viagra Blue' vinyl.