Cart 0


  • £26.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Actress (Darren Cunningham) — one of the preeminent and most singular voices in UK electronic music — returns with new album "LXXXVIII", on Ninja Tune. The conceptual groundwork for the album is built on a game of chess, each track named for a particular piece. With each thoughtful move the game grows and develops over time - something we can hear reflected throughout the album’ textured and delicate layers.

The release follows 2022’s mesmerizing "Dummy Corporation" EP, which placed Actress firmly back in the center of underground club culture. Prior to that his 2020 album "Karma and Desire" — which saw guest collaborations from Mercury Prize winner Sampha, Zsela and Aura T-09 — received widespread acclaim, with The Guardian commenting the album “cements his place as one of the great poets of club culture”.


1. Push Power (A1)
2. Hit That Spdiff (B8)
3. AZD Rain (G1)
4. Memory Haze (C1)
5. Game Over (E1)
6. Type-Writer World (C8)
7. It's Me (G8)
8. Chill (H2)
9. Green Blue Amnesia Magic Haze (D7)
10. Oway (F7)
11. M2 (F8)
12. Azifiziks (D8)
13. Pluto (A2)

About this product: this release is available on CD, 2LP and DLX 3LP formats.

The 2LP is pressed on deep blue vinyl. Includes a download code.

The DLX 3LP is pressed on clear vinyl (with bonus material). Includes a download code. Limited pressing of 1000 copies.