Cart 0
Mellow Candle - Swaddling Songs LP

Mellow Candle - Swaddling Songs LP

  • £28.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Swaddling Songs is a 1972 album released by the Irish progressive folk rock band Mellow Candle. It was the band's only studio album and it has become a much-respected and collected record over the decades, with original mint copies of the LP exchanging hands for high sums.

The intricate arrangements and vocal harmonies have made it into a classic of its genre and this RSD exclusive vinyl edition comes with additional liner notes and rare photos printed on the LP inner bag. Pure analogue remastered directly from the original tapes for RSD 2020.


1. Heaven Heath
2. Sheep Season
3. Silver Song
4. The Poet and the Watch
5. Messenger Birds
6. Dan the Wing
7. Reverend Sisters
8. Break Your Token
9. Buy or Beware
10. Vile Excesses
11. Lonely Man
12. Boulders on My Grave

About this product: this is the August Record Store Day '20 remaster on 180g white vinyl, housed in gatefold packaging. Limited to 550 copies.