Cart 0
Ravi Shankar - Chants Of India 2LP

Ravi Shankar - Chants Of India 2LP

  • £26.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"To celebrate what would have been Ravi Shankar's 100th birthday, RSD 2020 presents his 1997 collaboration with George Harrison for the first time on vinyl.

George Harrison not only produced the album - with some sessions recorded at his home in Henley-on-Thames - but also performs vocals, acoustic guitar, autoharp, bass, vibraphone, marimba and glockenspiel."


1. Vandanaa Trayee
2. Omkaaraaya Namaha
3. Vedic Chanting
4. Asato Maa
5. Sahanaa Vavatu
6. Poornamadah
7. Gaayatri
8. Mahaa Mrityunjaya
9. Veenaa-Murali
10. Geetaa
11. Mangalam
12. Hari Om
13. Svara Mantra
14. Vedic Chanting
15. Prabhujee
16. Sarve Shaam

About this product: this is the first-time pressing on vinyl for the August Record Store Day '20. Both of the vinyl are red and housed in a gatefold sleeve with an exclusive photo print.

Limited to 3000 copies.