Cart 0
David Bowie - Changesnowbowie CD/LP

David Bowie - Changesnowbowie CD/LP

  • £12.00 / £20.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"Changesnowbowie" which has never been available on record will be released in limited quantities on LP and CD for Record Store Day on 18th April, 2020. The cover art for the album will feature a portrait of David by renowned photographer Albert Watson, taken in New York in 1996.

"Changesnowbowie" is a nine-track mostly acoustic session which was recorded in 1996 in New York during rehearsals for Bowie's 50th birthday concert at Madison Square Garden.The BBC broadcast the session the following year, on Bowie's 50th birthday on January 8, 1997 by Mary Anne Hobbs 


1. The Man Who Sold the World
2. Aladdin Sane
3. White Light/White Heat [The Velvet Underground cover]
4. Shopping for Girls
5. Lady Stardust
6. The Supermen
7. Repetition
8. Andy Warhol
9. Quicksand

About this product: this is the August Record Store Day '20 pressing on black vinyl with stereo sound, limited to 5000 copies.