Cart 0
B.B. King - King Of The Blues LP

B.B. King - King Of The Blues LP

  • £20.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


"King of the Blues" was B.B.'s sixth album for the Bihari Brothers on Crown, issued at a budget price, and his second full-length outing of 1960 after coming off his chart-topping Sweet Little Sixteen single earlier in the year.

The set opens with the B-side of that single, I've Got a Right to Love My Baby, and also includes Partin' Time, a number eight charter as well. I'm King is B.B. at his boasting best; his modern style that crosses rock & roll and R&B with the jump blues is fully developed here, and his consistency from track to track during those crazy days is remarkable.

This is a stellar look at a young, cocky, guitar-slinging B.B. King. The sound is very fine and the notes by Jon Broven are exemplary. This is a necessary purchase for anyone interested in King's career.


1. I've Got A Right To Love You Baby
2. What Way To Go
3. Long Nights
4. Feel Like A Millioniare
5. I'll Survive
6. Good Man Gone Bad
7. If I Lost You
8. You're On The Top
9. Partin' Time
10. I'm King

About this product: this reissue is pressed on black vinyl.