Cart 0
Mr. Scruff - Ninja Tuna 3LP

Mr. Scruff - Ninja Tuna 3LP

  • £42.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The brilliant "Ninja Tuna" is the latest Mr. Scruff album to get a deluxe makeover.

Originally released as a CD in 2008 it’s now available for the first time on vinyl as a deluxe triple LP (with bonus tracks) pressed on biovinyl with infinity peelable tuna sticker on the cover spanning 18 slabs of “foot-tapping funk and ball-busting breaks” (Mixmag). Mr. Scruff plays the role of Skipper with consummate ease and leads a motley crew of guests including Roots Manuva, Quantic, Alice Russell, Andreya Triana, Danny Breaks, Pete Simpson, and Skuff and Inja.

Packed with the perkiest dancefloor heaters known to humankind (Donkey Ride, Kalimba, Get On Down, Give Up To Get), breaksome soul jazz – Music Takes You Up (with Alice Russell) and Hold On (with Andreya Triana) – and lustrous digi dancehall in the shape of Nice Up The Function (feat. Roots Manuva), Scruff is in total command of the dancefloor and gives the bassbins a comprehensive workout from beginning to end.


1. Test the Sound
2. Music Takes Me Up [feat. Alice Russell]
3. Donkey Ride [feat. Quantic]
4. Hairy Bumpercress
5. Whiplash
6. Nice Up the Function [feat. Roots Manuva]
7. Bang the Floor [feat. Danny Breaks]
8. Get on Down
9. Hold On [feat. Andreya Triana]
10. Give Up to Get
11. Kalimba
12. Zen [feat. Skuff and Inja]
13. This Way [feat. Pete Simpson]
14. Stockport Carnival
15. Fix That Speaker
16. Bunch of Keys (LP Edit)
17. Rocking Chair
18. Nice Up the Function (Instrumental)

About this product: this reissue is pressed on 3x black biovinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve with peelable sticker on front. Includes a download code.