Cart 0
Pelican - Australasia LP

Pelican - Australasia LP

  • £40.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pelican’s debut album "Australasia", originally released in late 2003 by Hydra Head Records, is a landmark record in the shifting tides of heavy music that took place at the turn of the millennium.

20 years since its release and with several sold out represses, "Australasia" is a proven essential for any listener exploring the bounds of rock music. Now issued as a deluxe double LP edition newly remastered for vinyl and complete with 3 never-before-released bonus songs, including a remix by James Plotkin and digital downloads of early Pelican live recordings.

Following the release of the band’s auspicious self-titled EP, Australasia’s singular integration of melodic complexity and tremendous density redefined conceptions of what constituted “heavy.”

Pelican’s unique manipulation of atmosphere and dynamics seamlessly alchemized their disparate influences beyond metal into music grand, mercurial and utterly sublime, worthy of the album’s namesake.


1. NightEndDay
2. Drought
3. gw
4. Angel Tears
5. Untitled
6. Australasia
7. Angel Tears (James Plotkin Remix)

About this product: this reissue is the UK Indie Store Exclusive pressing on 2x translucent orange vinyl.