Cart 0

Ozric Tentacles - Lotus Unfolding LP

  • $36.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The legendary instrumental, experimental and progressive outfit return with their sixteenth full length album "Lotus Unfolding". "Designed to elevate and delight the senses... if the day feels like an unfolding lotus, it's probably gonna be a good one!" Ed Wynne.

"Lotus Unfolding" is the new release from UK-based instrumental intergalactic travellers Ozric Tentacles. Featuring a line-up of band founder Ed Wynne (Guitars, Synth and Bass) and Silas Wynne (Modular Synth and Keyboards) with Brandi Wynne (Bass Guitar) rounding off the trio. Alongside the Wynne's are Saskia Maxwell (Flute), Tim Wallander (Drums) and Paul Hankin (Percussion).

"Lotus Unfolding is another sonically illustrated excursion through the musical realms the band have explore in their latest chapter. Album opener Storm In A Teacup kicks the album off in spectacular style traversing the realms of time and space with flair and virtuosic poise. It's followed by the groove driven Deep Blue Shade, whose melodies are vividly brought to life by trademark Ed Wynne exquisite guitar playing. This is swiftly accompanied by the serene title track - as close to a musical yoga session at the centre of the hippocampus you'll ever experience.

Ozric Tentacles' aural synapses buzz throughout the album to channel the band's limitless creativity, making "Lotus Unfolding" the perfect conduit of the spiritual and the physical. It's an essential addition to the band's catalogue.

The album was recorded, written and produced during 2022 and 2023 by Ed Wynne with help from Silas at their very own Blue Bubble studio in Fife.


1. Storm in a Teacup
2. Deep Blue Shade
3. Lotus Unfolding
4. Crumplepenny
5. Green Incantation
6. Burundi Spaceport

About this product: this release is pressed on blue vinyl, house in a die-cut sleeve.